A dark artifact. A run against time. A deadly demonic power.

Phoenix Call is the fourth book in the Ardere series. Filled with magic, heartache, and backstabbing, it is a YA Fantasy read that can’t be missed!

April Freebie Fest

Looking for your next urban fantasy and PNR read? Check out the Wolfpack Freebie Fest: http://wolfpackauthors.com/wolf-pack-freebie-fest-april-2018/    

She will venture into the enemy’s lair to save the ones she loves

Perfect for fans of Vampire Academy, The Mortal Instruments, and Shadow Falls, comes the third book in the pulse pounding, fast-paced YA paranormal Ardere Series.

Excerpt: Mirror Sacrifice. Chapter 1. Part 3

Mirror Sacrifice, Book 2 in the Ardere Series, will be available for purchase on Amazon in February. The three of them perched on a lemon brocade couch, Sierra taking the seat between Cooper and Gavin. She smoothed her hair, noticing this room featured dainty columns in the corners. On them stood porcelain vases filled with pale pink ranunculus blossoms. A majestic Murano glass chandelier hung from the center of the ceiling. Gavin squeezed her hand. His touch took her by surprise. Grateful for the first reassuring gesture since their journey, she smiled… Read More

Guide to indie book reviewers

Let me start by saying that writing a good book is not enough. It’s just the first step. After countless rounds of edits, it’s time to get to the packaging part (cover, formatting, title, blurb, etc.) and then the book finally goes live to Amazon. While a good packaging can draw the reader’s eye, it is often not enough. You can’t just rely on Amazon’s algorithm to show your book to potential buyer, you need to do some of the leg work yourself. But how do you do that? There are more blogs… Read More

Excerpt: Fluidus Rising. Chapter 2. Part 3

Gran pulled into a gas station and took Sierra’s phone. “You can’t tell her what happened or where we’re going.” Sierra snatched the cell back. “She’s my friend! Plus, she’ll keep texting me if I don’t reply. If we’re both gone for a few days, Tammy might call the police.” “She won’t. An Ardere will take care of her and sell the house.” At Sierra’s raised eyebrows, Gran elaborated. “Her memory will be altered. It won’t hurt her, but she won’t remember you.” Gran pushed the car door open and strode to… Read More

Can books with teaser endings ever be satisfactory?

Many readers have a love-hate relationship with books that end on a teaser aka where a question is posed that will only be answered in the next installment or a hint at a future quest is given. Why are some teasers well received while others are despised? Readers dislike: Incomplete stories Loose end plot lines Unnatural teaser ending, created for the sole purpose of making the reader buy the next book in the series   However when done correctly a teaser can actually enhance the whole novel. The final scene or sentence… Read More